The Novel Intelligent and Leading Emerging Sciences conference (NILES2020 – IEEE#50944) is virtually held online from Egypt. It aims at providing a platform for researchers, engineers, academics and industrial professionals to present their recent research work and to explore future trends in various areas of engineering and technology. NILES 2020 will feature plenary speeches, industrial panel sessions, funding agency panel sessions, poster sessions, and invited/special sessions. Contributions are expected from academia, industry, and government agencies.

The technical committee invites authors to submit papers up to 6-pages (IEEE double-column format with references, figures and tables showing the originality, significance and applications, and the used techniques). NILES 2020 accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion on the IEEE Xplore. The full papers (without page numbers) should be submitted in PDF format through the online submission system Easy Chair.

NILES 2020 has four main tracks, with the list of technical areas in each track given below. Other research areas that fall within the four tracks are also welcomed. Proposals for special sessions on Coronavirus (COVID-19), pandemics challenges and innovative solutions are invited.


No. of Submissions


No. of Reviews


No. of Authors


Submission from



Different Topics

Accepted papers


Acceptance Rate


Attendance Rate





  • Track 1

    Electrical Engineering and Technology

  • FPGA & ASIC Systems and Applications
  • VLSI Systems and Applications
  • Hardware Security
  • System on Chip and Embedded Systems
  • IOT, AI and Neural Networks Circuits and Systems
  • Memristor And Memristive Systems
  • Fractional and Non-Linear Systems
  • Analog and Digital Signal Processing
  • Design for Testability, Reliability and Verification
  • Bio-Impedance Measurement Techniques
  • Smart Agriculture
  • Track 2

    Communication Engineering and Technology

  • Beyond 5G, Terahertz Communication
  • Free-Space Optical Communications
  • Integrated and Hybrid Satellite/Terrestrial Networks
  • Secure Communication in Optical-Fiber Networks
  • Artificial Intelligence in Wireless Communications
  • Advances in M2M, WSN, IOT Networks
  • Communications for Localization, Navigation and Observation
  • Blockchain Technology for Intelligent Environments
  • Smart Cities and Smart Grids
  • Network Operations and Management
  • Track 3

    Industrial, Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering

  • Robotics and Automation
  • Mechatronics Systems
  • Sensor Technologies
  • Hydraulic and Pneumatic Systems
  • Fluids & Thermal Systems
  • Computational Mechanics
  • Air Conditioning Applications
  • Experimental Fluid Mechanics
  • MEMS And Microfluidics Applications
  • Dynamics and Mechanical Vibrations
  • Material Science and Nanotechnology
  • Industrial Systems Manufacturing
  • Cooperative Intelligent Systems
  • Advances for Process Industries
  • Track 4

    Computer Science and Engineering, Informatics, and Biomedical Engineering

  • Information Security and Digital Forensics
  • Blockchain And Cryptocurrency
  • Big Data Technologies
  • Computer Networks and Peer-To-Peer Networks
  • Software Engineering
  • Multimedia, Web and Mobile Applications
  • Speech, Audio and Video Processing
  • Intelligent Systems and Smart Cities of The Future
  • Artificial Intelligence and Deep Learning
  • Parallel, Distributed and High-Performance Computing
  • Code Generation and Optimization
  • Computer Architecture and Quantum Computing
  • Computational Bioinformatics and Metagenomics
  • Embedded and Real-Time Systems


General Co-Chairs

Tarek Khalil, NU
Ahmed Radwan, NU
Wael Akl, NU

Program Chair:

Ahmed Hassan, NU
Ahmed Madian, NU

Special Session Co-chairs:

Mohamed Abu Zahhad, EJUST
Hossam Shalaby, Alex. Univ.
Rania Swief, Ain Shams Univ.
Mohamed ElHadidi, NU

Virtual Sessions Co-Chairs:

Amr El Tawil, EJUST
Mohamed Elhelw, NU
Amr Guaily, NU
Tawfik Ismail, NU
Amr Talaat, GUC
Hassan Mostafa, Zewail Univ.
Irene Samy, NU

Publication Co-Chairs:

Mahmoud Abdel-Aty, Sohag Univ.
Khaled Elsayed, Cairo Univ.
Sherif Salama, AUC
Mohammed Boraey, NU
Mahmoud Elmesalawy,Helwan Univ
Lobna Said, NU.

Finance Chair:

Mohamed Wahby, NU
Ahmed Soltan, NU

Awards Chair:

Wael Badawy, NU
Nasser Sweilam, Cairo Univ.
Tamer El-Batt, AUC
Ahmed Khattab, Cairo Univ.
Samar Ismail, ECU
Mohamed Saeed, NU

International Liaison:

Kevin Passino, USA
Khaled Salama, KSA
Ahmed Elwakil, UAE
Zabih Ghassemlooy, UK
Marcelo Epstein, Canada
Costas Psychalinos, Greece
Ahmed ElTawil, USA
Walid Taha, Sweden
Salvatore Federico, Canada
Mohamed Fouda, USA
Karabi Biswas, India
Alaa Khamis, GM, Canada
Avoki Omekanda, USA
Abdallah Kassem, NDU Lebanon
AlSayed Al Gergawy,FSU, Germany
Farooq Khanday, India
Mohamed Tabaa, Morocco


Shared Moments